Friends On See Saw Girls Of The Black H'Mong People Tavan Village
Nature/Soft Adventure

Best of Northern Vietnam 6 days

Hanoi - Ninh Binh - Sapa - Halong Bay
9.1 Excellent Based on 25 reviews
Inquire Now

Overview

You’ll explore North Vietnam’s most iconic historic and natural wonders. The tour begins in Hanoi - a city that brings together old-world charm and the vibrancy. Get out of the city, you'll experience the tranquility of Ninh Binh and peek into the rural way of living. Then discover remote villages of minority hill tribes and gaze at picturesque rice terraces in scenic Sapa. To conclude this wonderful adventure we spend two nights cruising on the emerald seas, amongst the stunning islands of Ha Long Bay, a fabulous UNESCO World Heritage Site, bringing a relaxing finale to this stimulating holiday.

Best Of Northern Vietnam 6 Days
6 days / 5 nights
Group tour, Small group, Private tour
Departure: Daily from Hanoi
Daily from Hanoi
Theme: Nature/Soft Adventure, Traditional culture
Suitable: Travel with friends, Active traveler, Solo traveler

Highlights

  • Trek through the rolling rice terraces, waterfalls, mountains and lush green hills of Sapa and get in touch with people from ethnic minority groups
  • Cast away on a traditional junk boat and set sail through hundreds of limestone karsts that rise dramatically from the emerald waters of Halong Bay
  • Get a glimpse of countryside in Vietnam, enjoy the peace with endless rice paddy fields and fresh air

Itinerary

Day 1: Hanoi city tour
Day 2: Hanoi – Ninh Binh – Lao Cai
Day 3: Lao Cai – Sapa – Lao Chai – Ta Van - Giang Ta Chai
Day 4: Sa Pa – Cat Cat – Hanoi
Day 5: Hanoi – Halong Bay
Day 6: Halong Bay – Hanoi

Important Notes:

  • PROGRAMS & SCHEDULES SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE
  • In case of unpredictable bad conditions of weather in Halong Bay, please kindly understand that the cancellation will be made ONLY by the Management Board of Halong Bay and normally the announcement will be informed in short notice.
  • If you have any specific food requirement (vegetarian, vegan, food allergies, etc.) please inform us in advance, we will provide notices to our restaurants, tour guides and partners so they would be able to serve you the best.

Price & Inclusion

01 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017 Group Tour Small Group Private Tour
Standard (2*) US $328 US $392 US $490
Superior (3*) US $379 US $429 US $509
First Class (4*) US $467 US $524 US $636
01 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018 Group Tour Small Group Private Tour
Standard (2*) US $341 US $402 US $499
Superior (3*) US $403 US $452 US $538
First Class (4*) US $476 US $533 US $645
Notes:
  • *All prices is per Adult, in Double/Twin sharing
  • Group tour (max 30 guests)
  • Small group (max 10 guests): HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Meals

5 Breakfast, 5 Lunch, 1 Brunch, 1 Dinner

Transportation

Car, Train, Cruise, Trekking

Accommodation

Hotel (2 nights), Overnight train to Lao Cai (1 night), Overnight in Sapa (1 night), Cruise in Halong Bay (1 night)

Price Includes

  • Accommodation in TWN/ DBL sharing accommodation at hotel, except overnight on train and homestay (if any)
  • All transport and transfer as per itinerary
  • All in-tour stationed local English speaking guide.
  • Overnight train ticket Hanoi - Lao Cai (4 soft berth sharing cabin with air conditon)
  • Entrance fees as per itinerary
  • Meals as indicated in the program

Price Excludes

  • Hotel EARLY check in and LATE check out
  • Peak season surcharge & compulsory dinner at the hotel (if any)
  • International flights to or from Vietnam with taxes
  • Transfer from and to airport
  • Visa or Passport Fees
  • Travel Insurance
  • Tips, laundry and gratuities
  • Meals not marked on itinerary, and water during meals

Cancellation by Customer

  • 30% of total package price should be deposited once the booking is confirmed
  • Cancellation received less than 72 hours prior arrival date or No show: full charge the deposit amount
  • Cancellation received from 4 days to 14 days prior arrival date: 50% of total package tour charged
  • Cancellation received from 15 days to 20 days prior arrival date: 10% of total package tour charged

Children Policy

  • Please contact our travel consultants for more details.

Customer Reviews

Excellent

9.1

Based on 25 reviews

Traveler rating
  • Itinerary
    9.2
  • Food/Drink
    9
  • Tour guide
    9.4
  • Activity
    9
  • Accomodations
    8.9
9.0

Ms.Sophie Pan

New York, United States 15 July, 2017

Thank you for planning this amazing trip and giving me an experience of a lifetime! We enjoyed the wide variety of activities.

wish the itinerary was a bit more specific about what to bring and expect (ex: rain boots for Sapa)

9.8

Ms.LAN Bailey

Pearl City, United States 14 July, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised how organized my itinerary was, I really liked the food and staff on Halong Bay cruise. All of my tour guides have been very knowledgeable and friendly. They always made sure that my needs were met and made sure that was comfortable at all times. Gladly took my pictures. Overall… More

The only negative review was when I was arrived to Hanoi train station overnight, one of the guide was late to pick me up but he apologized. I had less time in hotel to eat breakfast and shower before my day tour.

9.2

Ms.Abigail Boeckman

Newport, United States 4 July, 2017

We are so thankful for your incredible support through our travels to Vietnam. We'll tell all of our friends about you so that they will receive the extraordinary support that you've given to us.

9.4

Mr.Richard Newman

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 3 July, 2017

Thanks for organizing the awesome trip! Had a great time exploring a small part of your beautiful country. I’m glad to report everything went smoothly just as you planned, thanks for being available any time and organizing such a memorable trip! Cruise in Halong Bay was of really high quality. Staff and facilities were exceptional. Loved the trekking in Sapa! Incredible experience.

9.2

Mr.Chau Tam

EXCELSIOR, United States 6 March, 2017

We had a great experience planning our trip to Vietnam. Service was always on time and activities and tours were a lot of fun. Tour guides and the bus driver were very nice. Although it was the New Year in Vietnam when most people take time off, our tour guide, Trung, continued to work with us to ensure… More

10.0

Ms.Trish Houston

Deptford , United States 1 March, 2017

Your agency was great. The accommodations were outstanding and the food was incredible. The transportation was also very good. The guides were knowledgeable.

The Sapa Trek was very physical and all of my group did not show up for the second day. So it ended up just being me. The 6 others were overwhelmed by the amount of trekking and the terrain of the first day. You may want to be careful with the various ages of people trying to make the hike. Maybe a… More

8.8

Mr.Sudharsh

Bangalore, India 13 February, 2017

I wanted to thank you for the entire trip that you had planned for us. It was a wonderful trip planned very well.
We enjoyed our trip a lot.

9.8

Mr.Ricardo Rodriguez

Michigan, United States 2 February, 2017

The hotels were clean and great. We really enjoyed our trip. Everything were great, food excellent. The guide: Victor and Quang are really amazing ! We will recommend this trip!

10.0

Mr.Thai Pham

Rowlett, United States 1 January, 2017

We had a large group of 23 people. We visited historic sites in Hanoi, had a boat tour of Trang An in Ninh Binh. Then, we had a amazing one-night Jasmine Cruise in Halong Bay. We booked this package through BestPrice Travel. The factor that made this tour even more wonderful was our tour guide, Linh… More

9.4

Mr.Alexander Zartaisky

United States 18 December, 2016

I booked a 7day North Vietnam tour with BestPrice Travel and I am very happy I did.All the transfers and tours were on time and very enjoyable with nice and knowledgeable tour guides. I also believe their pricing is very competitive.

Sourece: TripAdvisor

Display 1 - 10 of 25
Sale Support
"Traveling is our passion"
Let us help you plan an unforgettable trip!
Contact our local experts!
Call us: +84 2436-249-007 Tailor-make Your Own Trip

FAQs

The Prices showed on our system is in USD (United State Dollar), INCLUDED Tax and Service Charge but EXCLUDED Bank Fee. Please check carefully the inclusion and exclusion of services before booking. Included and excluded services will also be listed in our confirmation email.

Important note:

- Price is in United State Dollar (USD)

- Price is based on Double/Twin Occupancy accommodations.

- Price does NOT include surcharges for Bank Fee and other surcharges if any.

Before making a reservation, please check the price of the tour by filling the number of pax, choosing the departure date, and clicking "Check Rates" button in "Check Rates" tab. Click "Book It" button to reserve the accommodation type you prefer for the tour and process to the next step. Please select the optional transfer services or extra services of your choice from the list then click 'Add To Cart' button to navigate to the next step.

Re-check the services you would like to book then click “Submit Booking” ("Send My Inquiry" for Land Tours) to navigate to the final step. At the final step, fill your necessary information in the detail information form.

Please fill correct information, especially the email address and phone number so that we can contact with you to process the booking. Once finish filling the information, click "Submit" button to send the request to us.

Note: An automatic email will be sent to your email address and our salespeople will soon contact you regarding the reservation. In the meantime, you have successfully sent your request to us. Please remember to utilize our “Book Together” feature in reservation process to have more savings.

The booking process is represented through 5 steps below:

Step 1: Check Rates

Fill in the numbers of adults, children and infants of your group, enter your departure date and click 'Check Rates' button, you will see the accommodation prices.

Once you selected an accommodation, click 'Book It' button to continue.

Tips: To get more special discounts, please take a look at 'Trip saving for booking together' section where you can check rates and get a discount for booking 02 services at the same time. The discount amount ranges from US$3 to US$60 per room per night (hotel) or per pax (tour).

Step 2: Book Extra Services

This step meets your needs in booking optional services like transfer, visa, kayaking or other interesting activities related to your current booking.

Tips: Don't forget to book hotels, tours together in this step! It's a smart way to get more savings.

Step 3: Submit Booking

Here you can review, add or remove your booking items, complete and submit your booking form.

After your booking is submitted, the system navigates to a 'Thank you page and send you an automatic email listing all the services you requested.

Our travel consultant will get in contact with you within 01 working day to inform about the service availability & payment.

Step 4: Confirm Availability & Deposit

1. Check availability :

After receiving your booking request, our consultant will check the availability of the services. If the services are available, our consultant will send you a payment link for the deposit by email, otherwise we will give you some alternative suggestions.

Notice: our email may go to your spam mailbox, please check your spam mailbox if you don't receive our response in one working day.

2. Deposit:

After receiving the payment link in the email sent from our consultant, please make the deposit as soon as possible to secure your booking. When we receive your deposit payment, our consultant will reserve the services for your booking as following:

If all of the services are reserved successfully, we will send you a Confirmation Email including the deposit invoice and other useful information

If the services are fully booked and are not available, we will inform you and suggest other options. In case you no longer want to book these services, we will refund all of the deposit amount.

Notice: Your booking will NOT be confirmed until we send you the Confirmation email. The remaining balance can be paid later - before departure date. For some urgent bookings or special types of promotion, 100% of the total cost will be required.

Step 5: Final Payment

The full payment must be made before your departure date. The exact deadline will be confirmed by our travel consultant depending on each service you booked.

The remaining balance can be paid by Cash (VND, USD, AUD, EUR) or by credit card. For the customers who're going to stay in Hanoi, we are able to setup a direct meeting to collect the final payment.

Notice: Payment by cash on arrival is only applied for trips starting from Hanoi and the arrival date is before the payment deadline (confirmed by our travel consultant). All currencies are exchanged by local rate.

At the end of booking process, on the "Make a booking" page, you can enter any special requests into the "Special Request" box before submitting your booking. Another easy way is sending us your special request directly by email.
The deposit is required to guarantee your reservation (tours, hotels, transfer, etc.). After receiving your deposit, we're going to reserve the services for you. So the deposit is required to secure your booking. Normally, 30% of total cost will be required for deposit at the booking time. For some urgent cases or special types of promotion, we will require full payment at the booking time. Learn more: how to pay deposit