Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi

29 Trang Tien Street, Hoan Kiem District- Hanoi, Vietnam

12 reviews are submitted by our customers after using service: Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi

Excellent

9.5

Based on 12 reviews

Traveler rating
  • Clean
    9.9
  • Comfort
    9.8
  • Location
    9.6
  • Services
    9.2
  • Staff
    9.2
Score breakdown
10.0

Mr.Eric Renoux

Happy Valley, Hong Kong

25 May, 2014

We got upgraded in the hotel room
I have no negative, just positives
10/10 everywhere !!!!!

None

9.2

Mr.Claire Harrison

na, Australia

20 January, 2014

Our stay here was amazing, the room was perfect and the room service food was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay………………………….

A bit more variety at breakfast would be lovely and to train the staff about breakfast foods

10.0

Ms.Thi Nguyen

Perth, Australia

7 October, 2013

Hotel de L'opera was amazing! One of the most wonderful hotels I've ever seen. The design was spectacular and the staff were wonderful! Their beds are huge and comfortable! They are fit for royals! =]

BestPrice's service is efficient and professional. I highly recommend anyone wanting to book tours,… More

10.0

Karl Fehrenkamp

Elmen, United States

11 August, 2013

great Hotel with all amenities, also did a great job of booking a tourguide for us…………………………….

none

8.8

Mr. Roger Stupp

Seoul, Korea, South

22 October, 2012

modern, boutique-style first class hotel. Excellent location. Friendly staff, but some may benefit from more specific training in order to be up to the first class standard. Would book this hotel again, and can overall recommend it. ………………………….

no fresh fruit juice at breakfast buffet (there are juices, but not fresh ones)……………………………

9.8

Ms. Julie-Anne Croes

Melbourne, Australia

6 October, 2012

This hotel was in such a great location. Close to the Lake, the historic places of interest and then not far to walk to the Old Quarter. It was far enough away from the hustle & bustle. The indoor pool was also great as it was therefore air conditioned and the temperature of the pool was refreshing… More

8.4

Ms. Joanne Jarvie

NA, Australia

21 September, 2012

An awesome place to stay.
The bar staff were fantastic and the fellow who looks after the gym couldn’t have made us feel more welcome. He was just great!

My only comments would be that the breakfast buffet food isn’t fabulous – the omelettes are overcooked and all of the cake products seemed stale (not fresh). They also don’t serve Vietnamese coffee, which was also a little disappointing.

8.8

Ms. Bao Yen Tang

Sha Tin, New Territories , Hong Kong

26 June, 2012

I enjoyed the cleaniness of the hotel, though the location was a bit of a walk from the restaurants and park etc..

10.0

Mr. Neil Donnelly

Ottawa, Canada

17 March, 2012

Amazing room

9.6

Mr. Tim Hayes & Ms. Christine Hayes

CHAVENAY, France

10 March, 2012

A nice change from Classic Hotels

no snack menu

Display 1 - 10 of 12

Bundle deals extra savings:

You book more services, we will give you more discount. The many services you book, much more money you save!
Book This Hotel

FAQs

Before making a reservation, please check the price of the tour by filling the number of pax, choosing the departure date, and clicking "Check Rates" button in "Check Rates" tab. Click "Book It" button to reserve the accommodation type you prefer for the tour and process to the next step. Please select the optional transfer services or extra services of your choice from the list then click 'Add To Cart' button to navigate to the next step.

Re-check the services you would like to book then click “Submit Booking” to navigate to the final step. At the final step, fill your necessary information in the detail information form.

Please fill correct information, especially the email address and phone number so that we can contact with you to process the booking. Once finish filling the information, click "Submit" button to send the request to us.

Note: An automatic email will be sent to your email address and our salespeople will soon contact you regarding the reservation. In the meantime, you have successfully sent your request to us. Please remember to utilize our “Book Together” feature in reservation process to have more savings.

The booking process is represented through 5 steps below:

Step 1: Check Rates

Fill in the numbers of adults, children and infants of your group, enter your departure date and click 'Check Rates' button, you will see the accommodation prices.

Once you selected an accommodation, click 'Book It' button to continue.

Tips: To get more special discounts, please take a look at 'Trip saving for booking together' section where you can check rates and get a discount for booking 02 services at the same time. The discount amount ranges from US$3 to US$60 per room per night (hotel) or per pax (tour).

Step 2: Book Extra Services

This step meets your needs in booking optional services like transfer, visa, kayaking or other interesting activities related to your current booking.

Tips: Don't forget to book hotels, tours together in this step! It's a smart way to get more savings.

Step 3: Submit Booking

Here you can review, add or remove your booking items, complete and submit your booking form.

After your booking is submitted, the system navigates to a 'Thank you page and send you an automatic email listing all the services you requested.

Our travel consultant will get in contact with you within 01 working day to inform about the service availability & payment.

Step 4: Confirm Availability & Deposit

1. Check availability :

After receiving your booking request, our consultant will check the availability of the services. If the services are available, our consultant will send you a payment link for the deposit by email, otherwise we will give you some alternative suggestions.

Notice: our email may go to your spam mailbox, please check your spam mailbox if you don't receive our response in one working day.

2. Deposit:

After receiving the payment link in the email sent from our consultant, please make the deposit as soon as possible to secure your booking. When we receive your deposit payment, our consultant will reserve the services for your booking as following:

If all of the services are reserved successfully, we will send you a Confirmation Email including the deposit invoice and other useful information

If the services are fully booked and are not available, we will inform you and suggest other options. In case you no longer want to book these services, we will refund all of the deposit amount.

Notice: Your booking will NOT be confirmed until we send you the Confirmation email. The remaining balance can be paid later - before departure date. For some urgent bookings or special types of promotion, 100% of the total cost will be required.

Step 5: Come & Final Payment

The full payment must be made before your departure date. The exact deadline will be confirmed by our travel consultant depending on each service you booked.

The remaining balance can be paid by Cash (VND, USD, AUD, EUR) or by credit card. For the customers who're going to stay in Hanoi, we're able to setup a direct meeting to collect the final payment.

Notice: Payment by cash on arrival is only applied for trips starting from Hanoi and the arrival date is before the payment deadline (confirmed by our travel consultant). All currencies are exchanged by local rate.

At the end of booking process, on the "Make a booking" page, you can enter any special requests into the "Special Request" box before submitting your booking. Another easy way is sending us your special request directly by email.
Yes, the room rate on our website includes breakfast, service charge and VAT, but not included bank fee, surcharge if any.
The deposit is required to guarantee your reservation (tours, hotels, transfer, etc.). After receiving your deposit, we're going to reserve the services for you. So the deposit is required to secure your booking. Normally, 30% of total cost will be required for deposit at the booking time. For some urgent cases or special types of promotion, we will require full payment at the booking time. Learn more: how to pay deposit